Lakeshow Elite 2024 battles through injuries to take home G365 Norcal Fall Qualifier Championship

Walnut Creek, CA – Lakeshow Elite 2024 had been competing for a G365 championship over the past month only to come up short in bracket play against top ranked competition – #2 Relentless Future National and #4 Team Arsenal. This past weekend, they were finally able to achieve that championship goal as they battled past an eight-team bracket with an injury saddled team. Much improved 6’5” Kentrall Kelly from Sacramento led the way by anchoring the defense and owning the paint. His teammate, Kasen Krueger, also played a key role with his timely 3-point shooting. The G365 #7 ranked team will be one of the top teams competing for an upcoming championship title at the Winter Challenge on December 14-15 in Anaheim, CA.

Here is the full list of Division Winners and All-Tournament Teams:

Open Champion: Lakeshow Elite(G365 #7 & G365 Norcal #2)
Gold Champion: Port City 13U (G365 #9 & G365 Norcal #2)

All-Tourney Team
• MVP: Kentrall Kelly from Lakeshow Elite
• Will Ambidge from SportStrong Elite, Derek Hogue from Team Rampage, Kasen Krueger from Lakeshow Elite and Richard Banks from Port City

Open Champion: Team Hustle (G365 #25 & G365 Norcal #4)
Silver Champion: SF Generals (G365 Norcal #10)

All-Tourney Team
• MVP: Chris Lawson from Team Hustle
• Darrell Hurd from Team Rampage, Kamari McLaughlin from SF Generals, Ayden Horn from Payton’s Place and Colin Pangilinan from Prime Gold

Open Champion: Lock Up Select (G365 #2 & G365 Socal #1)
Silver Champion: Palo Alto Flight (G365 Norcal #7)

All-Tourney Team
• MVP: Tyran Stokes from Lock Up Select
• Cade Krueger from Lakeshow Elite, Dylann Mann from Team Hustle, Josh Padilla from Fresno Wildcats and Andre Williams from Palo Alto Flight

Gold Champion: LIFT 2027 (G365 #6 & G365 Norcal #1)
Silver Champion: Port City (G365 Norcal #9)

All-Tourney Team
• MVP: Kannon Rector from LIFT 2027
• Elijah Ditona from Sneaker Steal, Joshua Augmon from Palo Alto Flight, Aidan Liu from San Jose Spartans and Jordan Mize from Norcal Bulls

Champion: Palo Alto Flight (G365 #12 & G365 Norcal #1)

All-Tourney Team
• MVP: Devin Gates from Palo Alto Flight
• Isaac Fredericson from Palo Alto Flight, Christopher Walker from Port City, Darren Lee from San Jose Spartans, Quentin Ballard from Bay Area Eagles

View this post on Instagram

#G365NorCalQualifier All Tournament Team 💪

A post shared by Grassroots 365 (@grassroots365) on